

INTERNATIONAL PHOTOGRAPHY COMPETITION 2022

Organised by the Socio-Cultural Commission of the IPA

INTERNATIONAL POLICE ASSOCIATION

INTERNATIONAL EXECUTIVE BOARD

Kyriakos Karkalis CSCC - VP

CSCC.VP@ieb-ipa.org

AWARD CATEGORIES:

Open Category

a) Any photographic subject or topic.

Subject Category

b) Police at work.

A prize of 400 Euros will be awarded to the overall winner.

300 Euros will be awarded to the winner of each category, with second and third places also receiving awards of 200 and 100 Euros respectively. 6 further photos will receive a merit award.

JUDGES: Professional photographers

TIMEFRAME: Deadline for Entries: 31 July 2022

Selection: 1 Sept. 2022

A first display of the photos will take place during the IPA World Congress 2022 in Spain. A total of 50 images will be selected and will be sent to Spain for mounting and displaying at an International Exhibition. Subsequently the photographs will be offered to other sections, to encourage them to hold similar exhibitions.

RULES:

• The competition is open to all members of the International Police Association.

Entries are limited to 5 photographs per person for each category.

Prizes will be awarded as stated, and will be presented at the IPA World Congress

2022 in Spain.

All photographs should be sent together with the official entry form by email to SCC

member Kyriacos Perikleous (IPA CYPRUS) at: kikis03@cytanet.com.cy

If the size of the photographs exceeds 10 MB, please send several emails.

Copyright: The right to reproduce photographic images for International Police

Association purposes is assumed.

The judges' decision is final, and no correspondence will be entered into by the

International Police Association.

• Whilst the International Police Association will exercise care in the handling of entries,

it regrets that it cannot accept any responsibility for the loss of images, however

caused.

Submission of entries implies acceptance of the stated Rules.

Servo per Amikeco,

Kyriakos Karkalis

Chairperson Socio-Cultural Commission

Vice President